Discussion: View Thread

Please cross-post: Sunday MSR Program - Please Join In!

  • 1.  Please cross-post: Sunday MSR Program - Please Join In!

    Posted 13 days ago
      |   view attached

    **MSR Program for Sunday August 11th**

    We have exciting Management, Spirituality, and Religion (MSR) events for Sunday August 11th. These include morning Meditation followed by the AOM Breakfast and President's Address and Service Awards, All Academy Theme (AAT) Sessions, MSR symposium and MSR paper discussion session, MSR Business Meeting and MSR Social.

     

    MSR Morning Meditation   with Richard Peregoy

    Program Session: 543 | Submission: 19738 | Sponsor(s): (MSR)
    Scheduled: Sunday, Aug 11 2019 7:00AM - 8:00AM at Boston Marriott Copley Place in Orleans

     

     

    MSR Discussion Paper Session

    Program Session: 655 | Submission: 20635 | Sponsor(s): (MSR)
    Scheduled: Sunday, Aug 11 2019 12:30PM - 2:00PM at Boston Marriott Copley Place in Maine

     Chair: Elizabeth A. CastilloArizona State U.

     Discussant: Elizabeth LuckmanU. of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

     

     

    Does a religious identity matter? Impact of organizational identity on ethics in family firms

    Author: Friederike Sophie VolkRWTH Aachen U. 

    Author: Denise FischerRWTH Aachen U.



    MSR Method for Speaking Truth to Power: Criterion-Predictors and Insight-based Critical Realism

    Author: Charles Thomas TackneyCopenhagen Business School 

     

    Moving mountains: An examination of faith and organization

     Author: Joshua MarineauNorth Dakota State U. 

     Author: Laura EganU. of North Dakota

     

    Buddhist Coping and Social Factors: Empirical Evidence from   Chinese entrepreneurs

    Author: Zheng (Daniel) DuanVictoria U. of Wellington 

    Author: Christian YaoVictoria U. of Wellington 

    Author: Yang YuVictoria U. of Wellington 

     

    ……………………………………………………………………………………….

    Managing by the Bhagavad Gita for Organizations to Become Inclusive
                         MSR Best Symposium Proposal

    Program Session: 779 | Submission: 18991 | Sponsor(s): (MSR, AAT)
    Scheduled: Sunday, Aug 11 2019 4:00PM - 5:30PM at Boston Hynes Convention Center in 305

     

    ………………………………………………………………………………

    MSR Community Business Meeting

                   …all members and friends are encouraged to participate in this Meeting. Come early and bring others involved or interested in learning about and/or being involved in MSR

    Program Session: 820 | Submission: 19732 | Sponsor(s): (MSR)
    Scheduled: Sunday, Aug 11 2019 6:00PM - 7:30PM at Boston Marriott Copley Place in Regis

     

    …………………………………………………………………………………………………….

     

    MSR Social  -  All MSR Members and Friends are Welcome!

    Program Session: 832 | Submission: 19733 | Sponsor(s): (MSR)
    Scheduled: Sunday, Aug 11 2019 7:30PM - 10:00PM at Boston Marriott Copley Place in Wellesley

     

    >>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>> 

    Please come and join us for these MSR events and be part of our rapidly growing community of scholars.

     

    Chris Laszlo

    MSR PDW Chair

     

     

     

     

    MSR EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE  2018-2019

     

    1.

    Chair

    Michael Pirson                                                   

    pirson@FORDHAM.EDU

     

     2.

    Chair Elect

    Charles Tackney                                                    

    cttack@GMAIL.COM 

     

    3.

    Scholarly Program Chair 

    Chair - Retreat Committee

    Stacie Chappell                                

    stacie.chappell@WNE.EDU

     

    4.

    PDW Chair

    Chris Laszlo

    cpl8@CASE.EDU

     

    4.1 Newly Elected Program Elect & PDW Chair

          Nicolas Burton

          n.burton@northumbria.ac.uk

     

    5.

    Immediate Past Chair 

    Chair – MSR Nomination/Election Committee

    Mary Finney                                          

    finneym@OHIO.EDU

     

    6.

    Treasurer

    Denise Breaux Soignet

    DSoignet@WALTON.UARK.EDU

     

    7.

    Secretary /Archivist  

    Chair -  Student Membership Committee   

    Elizabeth Luckman                          

     eluckman@WUSTL.EDU

     

    8.

    Chair -  Research Committee

    Representative at Large

    Tom Culham                                       

     tom.culham@GMAIL.COM

              

    9.

    Representative at Large -Communication

    Ginger JE Grant                                  

    ginger.grant@HUMBER.CA

     

    10.

    Representative at Large -Technology

    Sunny (Seonhee) Jeong                

    jeongs@WITTENBERG.EDU

     

    10.1

            Newly Elected Representative at Large – Technology

            Duysal Askun Celik

            duysala@gmail.com

     

    11.

    Representative at Large - International

    Richard Major 

    rjm@EXEMPLARITY.COM

     

    11.1

            Newly Elected Representative at Large – International

            Benito Teehankee

            benito.teehankee@dlsu.edu.ph

     

    1. Newly Elected Representative at Large – General

             Jyoti Bachani

             bachani.jyoti@gmail.com

     

    13.

    Representative at Large - Community Building/Membership Development

    Joan Marques                                                     

    Joan.Marques@WOODBURY.CA

     

    14.

    MSR Special Senior Advisor

    Chair - Keeper of the Flame Committee

    Judi Neal                                                         

    judi@EDGEWALKERS.ORG

     

    15.

    MSR Special Senior Advisor – Journal of Management, Spirituality and Religion

    Chair - JMSR Committee

    Kathryn Pavlovich                                      

    kathryn.pavlovich@WAIKATO.AC.NZ

     

    MSR Special Senior Advisor – Treasurer & Fundraising

    Eleftheria Egel                                    

    ee@AMFORTAS.EU

     

    17.

    MSR Special Senior Advisor

    Jim Stoner

    stoner@FORDHAM.EDU

    jafs38@YAHOO.COM

     

     

     

     



    ------------------------------
    Chris Laszlo
    Case Western Reserve University
    Cleveland OH
    (703) 759-2744
    ------------------------------