Discussion: View Thread

Please cross-post: Management, Spirituality and Religion (MSR) Overview - Please Join In!

  • 1.  Please cross-post: Management, Spirituality and Religion (MSR) Overview - Please Join In!

    Posted 08-06-2019 17:43
      |   view attached

    WELCOME TO Boston!

    We have an exciting array of Management, Spirituality, and Religion (MSR) events this year. In total they give you an important and increasingly relevant foundation for "Understanding the Inclusive Organization" in today's world.

    Come learn about MSR's contributions on research topics such as:

    • the meaning of work
    • the impact of spirituality and spiritual leadership in the workplace
    • the purpose of business
    • the effects of religious pluralism in the workplace, and
    • the distinctive elements of individual religious and spiritual beliefs that cultivate inner awareness and promote wisdom for the common good.

    To review the "at-a-glance" and "detailed" MSR Programs for each day, click the link below and pass it on to others you know:
    https://msr.aom.org/ourlibrary/new-item?defaultview=folder&libraryfolderkey=bc8af61a-7c2d-4da5-b8fd-86117e9e91ee

    1. MSR 2019 Boston OVERVIEW. Programs events and sessions at AOM Annual Meetings (including the August 8th MSR Research Consortium and the August 13 – 16 MSR Retreat)
    2. Friday August 9. Meditation, Professional Development Workshops and MSR Community Dinner
    3. Saturday August 10. Meditation, Professional Development Workshops
    4. Sunday August 11. Meditation, AOM Breakfast and President's Address and Service Awards, All Academy Theme (AAT) Sessions, MSR symposium and MSR paper discussion session, MSR Business Meeting and MSR Social.
    5. Monday August 12. Meditation, MSR Scholarly Program: Paper Sessions, Symposia, MSR plenary and MSR & Friends
    6. Tuesday August 13. Meditation, MSR a Scholarly Program: Symposia and Paper Sessions and MSR Retreat

    Please come and join us for these MSR events and be part of our rapidly growing community of scholars.

     

    Chris Laszlo

    MSR PDW Chair

     

    MSR EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE  2018-2019

     

    1.

    Chair

    Michael Pirson                                                   

    pirson@FORDHAM.EDU

     

     2.

    Chair Elect

    Charles Tackney                                                    

    cttack@GMAIL.COM 

     

    3.

    Scholarly Program Chair 

    Chair - Retreat Committee

    Stacie Chappell                                

    stacie.chappell@WNE.EDU

     

    4.

    PDW Chair

    Chris Laszlo

    cpl8@CASE.EDU

     

    4.1 Newly Elected Program Elect & PDW Chair

          Nicolas Burton

          n.burton@northumbria.ac.uk

     

    5.

    Immediate Past Chair 

    Chair – MSR Nomination/Election Committee

    Mary Finney                                          

    finneym@OHIO.EDU

     

    6.

    Treasurer

    Denise Breaux Soignet

    DSoignet@WALTON.UARK.EDU

     

    7.

    Secretary /Archivist  

    Chair -  Student Membership Committee   

    Elizabeth Luckman                          

     eluckman@WUSTL.EDU

     

    8.

    Chair -  Research Committee

    Representative at Large

    Tom Culham                                       

     tom.culham@GMAIL.COM

              

    9.

    Representative at Large -Communication

    Ginger JE Grant                                  

    ginger.grant@HUMBER.CA

     

    10.

    Representative at Large -Technology

    Sunny (Seonhee) Jeong                

    jeongs@WITTENBERG.EDU

     

    10.1

            Newly Elected Representative at Large – Technology

            Duysal Askun Celik

            duysala@gmail.com

     

    11.

    Representative at Large - International

    Richard Major 

    rjm@EXEMPLARITY.COM

     

    11.1

            Newly Elected Representative at Large – International

            Benito Teehankee

            benito.teehankee@dlsu.edu.ph

     

    1. Newly Elected Representative at Large – General

             Jyoti Bachani

             bachani.jyoti@gmail.com

     

    13.

    Representative at Large - Community Building/Membership Development

    Joan Marques                                                     

    Joan.Marques@WOODBURY.CA

     

    14.

    MSR Special Senior Advisor

    Chair - Keeper of the Flame Committee

    Judi Neal                                                         

    judi@EDGEWALKERS.ORG

     

    15.

    MSR Special Senior Advisor – Journal of Management, Spirituality and Religion

    Chair - JMSR Committee

    Kathryn Pavlovich                                      

    kathryn.pavlovich@WAIKATO.AC.NZ

     

    MSR Special Senior Advisor – Treasurer & Fundraising

    Eleftheria Egel                                    

    ee@AMFORTAS.EU

     

    17.

    MSR Special Senior Advisor

    Jim Stoner

    stoner@FORDHAM.EDU

    jafs38@YAHOO.COM

     

     

     

     

     



    ------------------------------
    Chris Laszlo
    Case Western Reserve University
    Cleveland OH
    (703) 759-2744
    ------------------------------