Discussion: View Thread

April 17- mid-May - MSR Elections - Attached - Candidates complete - correct links to videos, photo and bio/statement to the MSR Community-

  • 1.  April 17- mid-May - MSR Elections - Attached - Candidates complete - correct links to videos, photo and bio/statement to the MSR Community-

    Posted 04-16-2019 21:45
    Edited by Mary Finney 04-16-2019 22:12

    Dear MSR Members and Friends,

    Check out the attachment - with all the correct links and bio information of the MSR members who are on the MSR ballot. We have an excellent selection of candidates for the four open MSR posts

    AOM Election begins April 17 and ends in mid-May  --- Let's All Vote --- and strive for 100% participation of our MSR membership.   Thanks for helping to make this happen.

    The Academy website for Division and Interest Group (DIG) voting is open.  All Academy members should receive an AOM broadcast announcement on Wednesday that lets you know the voting site is open with instructions for voting.   If you do not get that announcement please contact me  and we will figure out what's going on

    There are two valuable things to know about the voting process.

    1 ----First, you can visit the AOM website, look at the candidates for any DIG, leave the website without voting if you wish, and then come back later to vote.   You can make that visit and departure for any of the DIGs in which you are a member. However once you vote for anyone in a given DIG, you cannot return to that DIG  -- so you will want to complete all of your MSR voting at one time.

    2------Second, the Academy's election campaigning philosophy discourages any actions resembling  "politicking".  See attachment

    3.----  Third,  see attached document of all the candidates: their photos, videos and bio/statements

    Thank you for your support of MSR and AOM.

    Warm regards,

    Mary  

                for the MSR Nominating Committee  -

                Joan Marques, Stacie Chappell, Charlie Tackney,  Chris Laszlo, Michael Pirson, and   Mary–– and for the entire MSR Executive Committee

    MSR EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE  2018-2019

    1.

    Chair

    Michael Pirson                                                   

    pirson@FORDHAM.EDU

     2.

    Chair Elect

    Charles Tackney                                                    

    cttack@GMAIL.COM 

    3.

    Scholarly Program Chair 

    Chair - Retreat Committee

    Stacie Chappell                                

    stacie.chappell@WNE.EDU

    4.

    PDW Chair

    Chris Laszlo

    cpl8@CASE.EDU

    5.

    Immediate Past Chair 

    Chair - 2019– MSR Nomination/Election Committee

    Mary Finney                                          

    finneym@OHIO.EDU

    6.

    Treasurer

    Denise Breaux Soignet

    DSoignet@WALTON.UARK.EDU

    7.

    Secretary /Archivist  

    Chair -  Student Membership Committee   

    Elizabeth Luckman                          

     eluckman@WUSTL.EDU

    8.

    Chair -  Research Committee

    Representative at Large

    Tom Culham                                       

     tom.culham@GMAIL.COM          

    9.

    Representative at Large -Communication

    Ginger JE Grant                                  

    ginger.grant@HUMBER.CA

    10.

    Representative at Large -Technology

    Sunny (Seonhee) Jeong                

    jeongs@WITTENBERG.EDU

    11.

    Representative at Large - International

    Richard Major 

    rjm@EXEMPLARITY.COM

    12.

    Representative at Large - Community Building/Membership Development

    Joan Marques                                                     

    Joan.Marques@WOODBURY.CA

    13.

    Chair - Keeper of the Flame Committee

    MSR Special Advisor

    Judi Neal                                                         

    judi@EDGEWALKERS.ORG

    14.

    Chair - JMSR Committee

    MSR Special Advisor – Journal of Management, Spirituality and Religion

    Kathryn Pavlovich                                      

    kathryn.pavlovich@WAIKATO.AC.NZ

    15.

    MSR Special Advisor – Fundraising

    Eleftheria Egel                                    

    ee@AMFORTAS.EU

    16.

    MSR Special Advisor

    Jim Stoner

    stoner@FORDHAM.EDU

    jafs38@YAHOO.COM



    ------------------------------
    Mary Finney
    ------------------------------