Discussion: View Thread

MSR Newsletter items and zoom session with MSR outreach group

  • 1.  MSR Newsletter items and zoom session with MSR outreach group

    Posted 05-22-2019 22:11
    Dear MSR Friends,

    Greetings!
    My reason for reaching out today is dual:

    1. We will soon be putting together the next MSR Newsletter. If you have any updates (anything published? presented? organized? any other newsworthy item?), please send them to me for possible inclusion by reply-email?

    2. On Thursday, May 23rd, I would like to organize our next networking zoom session with the international outreach group - primarily focused on Asia and surroundings. Yet, anyone is very welcome to attend.

    Time: 7:00 am PDT (=7:30 pm in Mumbai, India; 10:00 pm in Manila, Philippines and Beijing, China). I apologize for the late notice, and to anyone for whom this is a less comfortable time. Hope at least some can make it.

    Main discussion point: further expanding reach, and securing growth of the MSR interest group.

    The zoom address will be: https://zoom.us/s/8395531805​

    Please invite your MSR-passionate friends, even if they are not yet formal members of our organization.

    Warm regards,

    joan

    ------------------------------
    Joan Marques
    Woodbury University
    Burbank CA
    joan.marques@woodbury.edu
    ------------------------------