Discussion: View Thread

Reminder - Vote Today for MSR ELECTIONS --- We are aiming to get 100% of MSR members voting - Thanks for participating!

  • 1.  Reminder - Vote Today for MSR ELECTIONS --- We are aiming to get 100% of MSR members voting - Thanks for participating!

    Posted 19 days ago

    Dear Management Spirituality & Religion Member:

    This is a reminder that the 2019 MSR Interest Group election website is open and is ready for your participation. Thank you for your participation!

    We encourage you to take a moment of your time to vote. Your participation is important in determining the future leaders of our division.

    Your vote matters. Please visit https://apps.aom.org/DivElection to cast your vote today. 
    Elections ends in mid-May.

    Let's All Vote --- Let's strive for 100% participation in these election by our MSR membership this year. Thanks for helping to make this happen!

    There are 3 valuable things to know about the voting process.

    1 ----First, you can visit the AOM website, look at the candidates for any DIG, leave the website without voting if you wish, and then come back later to vote. You can make that visit and departure for any of the DIGs in which you are a member. However once you vote for anyone in a given DIG, you cannot return to that DIG -- so you will want to complete all of your MSR voting at one time.

    2------Second, the Academy's election campaigning philosophy discourages any actions resembling 'politicking'.  See attachment.

    3.---- Check out the candidates information: their photos, videos and bio/statements.  See attachment.

    PROGRAM CHAIR-ELECT

    Term: 5 years (8/19/2019 - 8/19/2024)

    1. Nicholas Burton, Northumbria university
    2. Dennis P. Heaton, Maharishi Univ of Management
    3. Anil K. Maheshwari, Maharishi University of Management

     

    REPRESENTATIVE AT LARGE (TECHNOLOGY)

    Term: 3 years (8/19/2019 - 8/15/2022)

    1. Duysal Askun Celik, Fordham University Gabelli School of Business
    2. R Ray Gehani, University of Akron

     

    REPRESENTATIVE AT LARGE - GENERAL

    Term: 3 years (8/19/2019 - 8/15/2022)

    1. Jyoti Bachani, Saint Mary's College of California
    2. Elva A. Resendez, Texas A&M University - Commerce
    3. Xiaoan Li, Fetzer Institute

     

    REPRESENTATIVE AT LARGE - INTERNATIONAL AFFAIRS & COMMUNITY LIAISON

    Term: 3 years (8/19/2019 - 8/15/2022)

    1. Payal Kumar, BML Munjal University
    2. Radha Rani Sharma, Management Development Institute(MDI)
    3. Benito Teehankee, De La Salle University

    Thank you for your support of MSR and AOM.

    Warm regards,

    Mary
    for the MSR Nominating Committee: Joan Marques, Stacie Chappell, Charlie Tackney, Chris Laszlo, Michael Pirson, and Mary-- and for the entire MSR Executive Committee

    MSR EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE 2018-2019

    1.
    Chair
    Michael Pirson
    pirson@FORDHAM.EDU

    2.
    Chair Elect
    Charles Tackney
    cttack@GMAIL.COM

    3.
    Scholarly Program Chair
    Chair - Retreat Committee
    Stacie Chappell
    stacie.chappell@WNE.EDU

    4.
    PDW Chair
    Chris Laszlo
    cpl8@CASE.EDU

    5.
    Immediate Past Chair
    Chair - 2019- MSR Nomination/Election Committee
    Mary Finney
    finneym@OHIO.EDU

    6.
    Treasurer
    Denise Breaux Soignet
    DSoignet@WALTON.UARK.EDU

    7.
    Secretary /Archivist
    Chair - Student Membership Committee
    Elizabeth Luckman
    eluckman@WUSTL.EDU

    8.
    Chair - Research Committee
    Representative at Large
    Tom Culham
    tom.culham@GMAIL.COM

    9.
    Representative at Large -Communication
    Ginger JE Grant
    ginger.grant@HUMBER.CA

    10.
    Representative at Large -Technology
    Sunny (Seonhee) Jeong
    jeongs@WITTENBERG.EDU

    11.
    Representative at Large - International
    Richard Major
    rjm@EXEMPLARITY.COM

    12.
    Representative at Large - Community Building/Membership Development
    Joan Marques
    Joan.Marques@WOODBURY.CA

    13.
    Chair - Keeper of the Flame Committee
    MSR Special Advisor
    Judi Neal
    judi@EDGEWALKERS.ORG

    14.
    Chair - JMSR Committee
    MSR Special Advisor - Journal of Management, Spirituality and Religion
    Kathryn Pavlovich
    kathryn.pavlovich@WAIKATO.AC.NZ

    15.
    MSR Special Advisor - Fundraising
    Eleftheria Egel
    ee@AMFORTAS.EU

    16.
    MSR Special Advisor
    Jim Stoner
    stoner@FORDHAM.EDU
    jafs38@YAHOO.COM

    Thank you for your participation!

     



    ------------------------------
    MaryFinney
    ------------------------------