Discussion: View Thread

Well-Being, Happiness & Wisdom Through Inner-work

  • 1.  Well-Being, Happiness & Wisdom Through Inner-work

    Posted 07-03-2020 15:47
    Well-Being, Happiness & Wisdom Through Inner-work

    July 15: 7:30 - 8:30 am Los Angeles time, 8:00 to 9:00 pm India time.


    An interactive conversation with Thomas Culham Lecturer and Researcher Beedie School of Business Simon Fraser University Vancouver Canada  who will be discussing the themes below from an upcoming book titled: Daoist Cultivation of Qi and Virtue for Life, Wisdom, and Learning. See the link here for book reviews: https://www.palgrave.com/gp/book/9783030449469#reviews

    Presentation Themes:
    1. A personal journey to cultivating Qi and Virtue
    2. The science of cultivating Qi and Virtue. 
    3. Application of the concepts in post secondary education
    CONVENER
    Dr. Neha Shivhare DEI

    ORGANIZERS

    Simon Fraser University, Burnaby, B.C., Canada.
    Dayalbagh Educational Institute (DEI Deemed University) Agra, U.P., India.



    Register here Registration form for Virtual Talk Series on Well-being, Happiness and Wisdom through Inner-Work (July 15, 2020 at 7.30 am PST/ 8 pm IST).
    Google Docs remove preview
    Registration form for Virtual Talk Series on Well-being, Happiness and Wisdom through Inner-Work (July 15, 2020 at 7.30 am PST/ 8 pm IST).
    View this on Google Docs >


    ------------------------------
    Dr. Tom Culham
    Lecturer
    Beedie School of Business
    Simon Fraser University
    Vancouver B C
    604 773 2489
    ------------------------------