MSR Retreat 2022


The Details

  • Dates: June 16th (7am PDT / 2pm UTC) - June 18th, 2022 (9am PDT / 4pm UTC)
  • Regular Registration: $50
  • Concession Registration (e.g. students; current and past Fetzer Scholars; retired faculty): $25 

The Experience

The MSR Retreat is a unique opportunity for reflection, learning, and community building specifically designed for MSR members.  The MSR Retreat is co-created and pluralistic.  The intention is to:

  • Explore practices from a variety of sacred, spiritual and psychological traditions based on the interests of participants, and
  • To have deep inquiry and dialogue around topics of human flourishing and global consciousness that illuminate the spiritual and religious dimensions of life in management research, teaching, and practice.

In 2022 we will build on the success of last year’s online MSR Global Community Retreat. This format enables greater access and, in order to keep the intimate feel of the MSR Retreat intact, we are limiting registrations to 100 people.

We will kick off the Retreat with a MSR Retreat Community Plenary for the entire group.  This will be followed by two days of practice sessions scheduled every few hours. These sessions will run over the entire 50 hrs in order to accommodate participants in the different time zones. In addition, the 2022 MSR Retreat will include:

  • A Retreat Community Plenary session each day
  • Invitations for individual self-directed reflections; and
  • Space for informal private or small group inquiry and reflection.

Our tradition is to invite retreat registrants to contribute to the program’s experiential sessions.  This year, each session will span 30 to 45 minutes in which a participant facilitates a workshop experience or discussion on their teaching and/or sacred-tradition practice(s) (i.e. yoga, meditation, classroom activity, dialogue facilitation, music and the arts, etc.). When you register, you will be sent a link inviting your contribution – don’t be shy!

The Details

  • OPENING Plenary   Thursday 16th June 10:00 EDT (New York)
    (14:00 London; 15:00 Abuja; 19:30 Mumbai; 22:00 Hong Kong; 3:00 Auckland)
  • MIDDLE Plenary     Friday 17th June 10:00 EDT (New York)
    (14:00 London; 15:00 Abuja; 19:30 Mumbai; 22:00 Hong Kong; 3:00 Auckland)
  • CLOSING Plenary   Saturday 18th June 10:00am EDT
    (14:00 London; 15:00 Abuja; 19:30 Mumbai; 22:00 Hong Kong; 3:00 Auckland)

 

 




Cancellation Policy:

Cancellations received before Wednesday 1st June will be refunded in full. Cancellations received after this time will be considered donations to future MSR Scholarships.

 

For more information, please contact one of the members of the MSR Retreat Committee: